General Sources and Internet GuidesDatabases of BuildingsDirectory and Biographical InformationGuidelinesImagesLocal ArchivesProfessional Organizations and AssociationsArchitectural Firms
This is the "Explore/Get Started" page of the "Architecture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
university calendar university directory library home

Architecture  

This a guide of resources about Architecture
Last Updated: May 3, 2012 URL: http://libguides.philau.edu/architecture Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Explore/Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ARTstor

Check out our new image resources with over 1 million digital images!

Key Resources

 

Finding Full Text

If you have a citation and would like to find the Full Text of an article, you must look in the following locations:

JournalList is an alphabetical listing of full-text journals found in most of Gutman Library's electronic databases and e-journal collections.

PhilaFIND is the library catalog where you should look for print copies of journals.

Interlibrary Loan is where you should go if you cannot find the full text in JournalList or in PhilaFind. Directions are on this page for how to request articles or books from other libraries.

Where to Start

Starting Your Research

To begin your research, explore the guides listed below, which organizes Architecture Resources by topic.  This will allow you to connect the topic of your research to a particluar resource.

Architecture

Construction Management

Interior Architecture

 Interior Design

Landscape Architecture

Sustainable Design


      
     

    Research Tutorial

     Research Tutorial

    Empower is a good general tutorial on conducting research--it is especially helpful for students new to college-level research.

    More Research How-To

    • Tutorials
      This page includes links to tutorials for several of our online resources, including ProQuest, EBSCO, RefWorks, and more
    • Atomic Learning Modules (PhilaU only)
      Everything you need to know about using many applications such as WORD, Power Point, EXCEL and more
    • Learning and Advising Center
      The Learning and Advising Center has tutoring, online guides for help with writing, including style guidelines for MLA, APA and more

    Librarian

    Profile Image
    Brynne Norton
    Contact Info
    Public Services Librarian
    215-951-2580
    Send Email
     

    Architecture New Books!

    About the Library

    Library Hours
    Staff+Dept. Directory
    FAQs + Access Policies
    Information for New Students

    Library Services

    Circulation
    Interlibrary Loan
    Services for Alumni
    Special Collections
    Computers+Study Spaces

    University Links

    Blackboard
    Learning and Advising Center
    Technology Assistance (Office of Information Resources)

    HAVE A QUESTION OR NEED ASSISTANCE?

    Email. reference@philau.edu

    Phone. 215.951.2840


    Created and Maintained by

    Paul J. Gutman Library, Philadelphia University. School House Lane and Henry Ave. Philadelphia, Pa. 19144.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip