AfricaEast AsiaEuropeGreat BritainIndia and South AsiaLatin AmericaMiddle East
This is the "Area Studies & Foreign Languages Home" page of the "Area Studies & Foreign Languages" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
university calendar university directory library home

Area Studies & Foreign Languages  

Last Updated: May 8, 2012 URL: http://libguides.philau.edu/areastudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Area Studies & Foreign Languages Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Area Studies and Foreign Languages Resource Guide

Please explore the information under the tabs and drop menus on this Guide.

Listed here are a variety of online databases (accessible to the PhilaU community only) and links to sites and pages on the free, public web.

 

Connecting to Online Resources from Off-Campus

  • Connecting From Off-Campus
    Also called "remote access," you need a valid University network user id and password to authenticate yourself against the proxy server.

Key Resources for Area Studies & Foreign Languages

If you are connecting from off-campus, you will have to authenticate yourself against the proxy server.
(PhilaU only)

  Frequently Used Resources

Journals: Browse Titles Using JournalList

Browse lists of online fulltext publications, from JournalList. JournalList is an alphabetical listing of fulltext publications found in Gutman Library's electronic databases and e-journal collections. A few of the sources listed here will be open access, and available on the free web.

 

Finding Full Text

If you have a citation and would like to find the Full Text of an article, you must look in the following locations:

JournalList is an alphabetical listing of full-text journals found in most of Gutman Library's electronic databases and e-journal collections.

PhilaFIND is the library catalog where you should look for print copies of journals.

Interlibrary Loan is where you should go if you cannot find the full text in JournalList or in PhilaFind. Directions are on this page for how to request articles or books from other libraries.

More Research How-To

  • Tutorials
    This page includes links to tutorials for several of our online resources, including ProQuest, EBSCO, RefWorks, and more
  • Atomic Learning Modules (PhilaU only)
    Everything you need to know about using many applications such as WORD, Power Point, EXCEL and more
  • Learning and Advising Center
    The Learning and Advising Center has tutoring, online guides for help with writing, including style guidelines for MLA, APA and more

Librarian

Profile Image
Jordana Shane
Contact Info
ShaneJ@Philau.edu
Send Email
 

BBC World News

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Global Voices Video RSS Feed

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

OECD Factblog

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

About the Library

Library Hours
Staff+Dept. Directory
FAQs + Access Policies
Information for New Students

Library Services

Circulation
Interlibrary Loan
Services for Alumni
Special Collections
Computers+Study Spaces

University Links

Blackboard
Learning and Advising Center
Technology Assistance (Office of Information Resources)

HAVE A QUESTION OR NEED ASSISTANCE?

Email. reference@philau.edu

Phone. 215.951.2840


Created and Maintained by

Paul J. Gutman Library, Philadelphia University. School House Lane and Henry Ave. Philadelphia, Pa. 19144.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip