Provides access to the full text of metropolitan and regional business newspapers. This would include publications such as Philadelphia Business Journal, Crain's Chicago Business, and over 150 other newspapers. An excellent resource for research smaller or private companies or industries often overlooked by the global business press. Part of the ProQuest database system. Also try EBSCO's Regional Business News database.
The premier business research database for retrieving articles from business magazines and journals. It covers over 1,000 global publications going back as far as 1971. Use it to find articles about topics in management, marketing, finance, and virtually any other business subject. It includes many scholarly (peer-review) publications. Also excellent for information about companies, industries, and business trends. About 75% of the articles are available in full-text format. Part of the ProQuest database system.
Concentrates on the coverage of articles from over 700 trade and industry journals. Use it to find articles about companies, products, and industry trends. Most of the articles are available in full-text format. Part of the ProQuest database system.
Access thousands of streaming video titles in a wide range of disciplines. It includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and news reels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Videos are sourced from BBC, PBS, Arthaus, CBS, Kino International, Documentary Educational Resources, and many more.
Search state, national and international full-text articles including print and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event or compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as business, health, education, government, history, marketing, politics and more.
Is an index (not full text) to publications covering US and Canadian history. Articles cover information dating from "prehistory to the present." The publications these articles are in date from 1964 to current.
Use Interlibrary Loan Services to obtain fulltext of articles that are not linked to fulltext holdings in our other systems and databases.
Covering the most-cited journals in chemistry and related science, ACS Legacy Archives provides full-text searching and instant access to all titles, volumes, issues, and articles published by the ACS from 1879 to 1995.
This site provides full-text access to 30+ titles from the American Chemical Society (ACS). Features available include a search system for locating articles by topic and an e-mail table of contents alert service. From the ACS Publications Home Page click on the button (left side of page) for "journals and magazines". From this page, you can request a journal by title; they are listed alphabetically. Alternately, you can click on the "search" tab (top of page) to search the collection by keyword.
The Art Index covers periodical articles from around the world including yearbooks and museum bulletins beginning around 1984. The Art Index covers a broad range of art topics including advertising art, antiques, archaeology, architecture & architectural history, art history, computers in art, crafts, decorative arts, fashion design, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, Non-Western art, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, television, textiles, and video. The Art Index is updated monthly. Art Index is not full-text. To find the full-text of the articles in Art Index, search the library's catalog and/or JournalList to help you locate the periodical.
The Avery Index is put together by the Avery Architectural and Fine Arts Library at Columbia University. The Avery Index covers over 1000 periodicals published worldwide from about 1930 to the present with selective coverage back to the 1860's. Coverage is not limited to architecture but also covers on archeology, city planning, interior design and historic preservation. The Avery Index is updated daily. Since Avery is an index to find the full text of the articles in Avery, search the library's catalog and/or JournalList to help you locate the periodical. Note: Since the Avery Index is put together by the Avery Architectural and Fine Arts Library at Columbia University, the location information provided in Avery refers to the Avery Library not the Gutman Library.