LibGuides: Emergency and Disaster Medicine Management: Books

eBooks on Emergency and Disaster Management

Introduction to Emergency Management and Disaster Science by Brenda D. Phillips; David M. Neal; Gary R. Webb
ISBN: 9781003021919
Publication Date: 2022
Introduction to International Disaster Management by Damon P. Coppola
Call Number: EBook
ISBN: 9780128014776
Publication Date: 2015-01-28
Comprehensive overview of global emergency management. management practice. Includes lessons from disasters that occurred since the first edition.
Principles of Emergency Management and Emergency Operations Centers (EOC) by Michael J. Fagel (Editor); Rick C. Mathews (Editor); J. Howard Murphy (Editor)
ISBN: 9781351644624
Publication Date: 2021-09-26
Disaster Policy and Its Practice in the United States by Andrea M. Jackman
Call Number: EBook
ISBN: 9781606506998
Publication Date: 2017-07-31
Recovering from Catastrophic Disaster in Asia by William L. Waugh (Volume Editor); Ziqiang Han (Volume Editor)
Call Number: EBook
ISBN: 9781786352965
Publication Date: 2017-09-18
Relief Supply Chain Management for Disasters by Gyöngi Kovács (Editor); Karen M. Spens (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781609608248
Publication Date: 2011-07-31
Limited to one user at a time.
The Future of Disaster Management in the U. S. by Amy L. Cabrill (Editor); Amy L. LePore (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781498700016
Publication Date: 2016-12-15
Crisis Standards of Care by Committee on Guidance for Establishing Crisis Standards of Care for Use in Disaster Situations; Institute of Medicine
ISBN: 9780309253468
Publication Date: 2012-07-26
Targeted resources for stakeholders involved in a disaster response. A seven-volume set:
Ethics for Disaster by Naomi Zack
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780742564947
Publication Date: 2009-05-16

Online Books- Clinical Practice and more

Rosen's Ciottone Koenig and Schultz

Access Medicine medical textbooks Full text of major medical texts from McGraw Hill + the Lange Educational Series of clinical and basic science texts, including: Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, Harper's Biochemistry, and much much more!

R2 Library This link opens in a new window
A searchable collection of textbooks in medicine, nursing and allied health disciplines.

Disaster Mental Health Handbook
more...less...
Presents approved DMH interventions used to provide support both at your Red Cross chapter and on a disaster relief operation (DRO) that spans multiple affected chapters.
You will use DMH interventions to support individuals,families, neighborhoods, communities and Red Cross workers across the continuum of disaster preparedness, response and recovery
Oxford Handbook of Qualitative Research
Miniature guide to critical thinking concepts & tools
Handbook of Disaster Research. Rodríguez, Donner, Trainor.
2nd ed. 2018 Edition.
Landesman's public health management of disaster: the practice guide
Terrorist organizations and weapons of mass destruction
Natural hazards: earth's processes as hazards, disasters and catastrophes
Emergency Response Guidebook - For First Responders to Dangerous Goods/Hazardous Materials Transportation Incident
FEMA's: Critical Issues in Disaster Science and Management
A dialog between researchers and practitioners, edited by: Joseph E. Trainor, PhD, and Tony Subbio, 2014
National Academies Press - Reports/Books- free to download
more...less...
All PDF versions of books published by the National Academies Press (NAP) are downloadable free of charge to anyone. This includes the current catalog of more than 4,000 books plus future reports published by NAP, including many covering topics in science and health.
Verification Handbook: A Definitive Guide for Verifying Digitial Content for Emergency Coverage
more...less...
Book
A definitive guide to verifying digital content for emergency coverage
Authored by leading journalists from the BBC, Storyful, ABC, Digital First Media and other verification experts, this handbook is for journalists and aid providers. It provides the tools, techniques and step-by-step guidelines for how to deal with user-generated content (UGC) during emergencies.

AccessEmergency Medicine This link opens in a new window

Books (in print) to check out at Gutman Library

Disasters and Public Health: Planning and Response by Bruce W. Clements
Call Number: 363.34068 C626d
ISBN: 9781856176125
Publication Date: 2009
This handbook guides emergency managers and planners in preventing tragedies by most effectively preparing and responding when disaster strikes.
Principal Emergency Response and Preparedness: Requirements and Guidance by Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Call Number: 363.110973 P957u
ISBN: 9781605902630
This book makes the task of identifying and understanding OSHA's emergency response requirements virtually effortless by compiling and summarizing the most relevant requirements found in Code of Federal Regulations.