Skip to main content

Tutorials for Online Resources: Tutorials Home

This guide links you to help using our online resources

Tutorials for Online Resources and Online Searching

This Tutorials Homepage contains links to vendor tutorials for several of our multidisciplinary online resources, including

Summon

Tutorials to help you search the Summon discovery tool.

Tutorials for the Online Catalog

Tutorials to help you use the online catalog

EBSCO Databases

For more help with any of these resources, please contact your Liaison Librarian  or Teresa Edge.

EBSCO databases include: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Regional Business News, America: History & Life, Historical Abstracts, Textile Technology Index, World Textile Abstracts, Garden, Landscape & Horticulture  Index, SocIndex, Environment Complete, GreenFile.

E-Books on EBSCO

For more help with any of these resources, please contact your Liaison Librarian 
or Teresa Edge.

ProQuest Databases

For more help with any of these resources, please contact your Liaison Librarian  or Teresa Edge.

ProQuest databases include special coverage of Business, Psychology, Health Sciences, Newspapers, and general coverage of Humanities and Social Sciences, for College Studies and Liberal Arts courses.

Databases include the ProQuest Research Library, ProQuest Newspapers, Historical New York Times, ABI/Inform Global, Trade & Industy and Dateline databases, Health & Medical Complete, and more

NewsBank (Access World News)

For more help with any of these resources, please contact your
Liaison Librarian  or Teresa Edge.

Credo Reference

These videos will help you use Credo Reference, a collection of reference books such as subject specific dictionaries and encyclopedias,  foreign language dictionaries, and more.

RefWorks

For more help with RefWorks, please contact Stan Gorski or Karen Albert

ProQuest FLOW (Reference/Document Manager)

Karen Albert

Karen Albert
Contact:
Paul J. Gutman Library
Philadelphia University
School House Lane & Henry Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19144
Phone: 215-951-2847
Website / Blog Page

Stan Gorski

Stan Gorski
Contact:
215-951-2581

Barbara Lowry

Barbara Lowry
Contact:
215-951-2842