This is a guide to resources about construction management.
Last Updated: Aug 6, 2012
- ScienceDirect Journals
This collection has full text access over 800 publications along with indexing and abstracts for several hundred more.
This has a wide array of full text across many disciplines.
- Emerald Journals
This will only provide access to the Journals portion. Topics covered include business, management, the built environment and more. Limit to browse 'Journals & Books' Just Journals and Just my Subscriptions to see an alphabetical list of titles and subjects that we have full text access.
If you have a citation and would like to find the Full Text of an article, you must look in the following locations:
JournalList is an alphabetical listing of
full-text journals found in most of Gutman Library's electronic
PhilaFIND is the library catalog where you should look for print copies of journals.
Interlibrary Loan is where you should go if you cannot find the full text in JournalList or in PhilaFind. Directions are on this page for how to request articles or books from other libraries.
Books about Construction Management can be found all over the library.
Try doing a subject browse for Construction.
PhilaU WorldCat: Search Books, Articles, and More from PhilaU and the World
- Academic Search Premier
This broad ranging database contains a lot of full text and is a good place to look for any interdisciplinary topics. One of the modules that is included here is GreenFILE.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
This is an index and does not have full text. It covers architecture journals from 1930 to the present.
This site is a suite of information for sustainable building professionals. There are links to information about new building materials, products, laws, regulations and
- Business Source Premier
This database contains mostly full text articles all relating to business.
- Engineering Village
Engineering Village is a good resource for any articles or information needed about engineering.
- Environment Complete
This includes a lot of full text information concerning environmental technology and law, urban planning, pollution, and waste management and more.
This includes some full text, pulled from the EBSCO Academic Search Premier database. Included are articles about sustainability drawn from trade, scholarly, general, and government publications.
- LexisNexis Academic
This database includes a lot of business, legal, and industry information. It includes trade publications on real estate, construction, construction contracting, waste management & remediation services, architectural, design & engineering, contracts, public utilities and much more. Many Law Reviews can also be found in here.
- ProQuest Research Library
This database contains some full text. It also has several modules including ABI/Trade & Industry, ABI/Dateline, Business Module, and Law Module among others.
- Building Codes and Standards
This is part of MadCad and provides full text access to a selection of building codes and standards from ICC, ASTM, NFPA and more. When searching, select "Subscribed Books" to limit to full text access.
- Construction State Law Matrix
Produced by the Associated General Contractors of America this resource lets you browse and search construction laws by state. To obtain the username and password please contact Brynne Norton (firstname.lastname@example.org).
- Material Connexion
This database contains information about various materials that can be used. It is constantly updated by a panel of scholars.