Finding Plans and Drawings

Click to get help finding plans and drawings:

Images and Video

ARTstor

DETAIL Inspiration This link opens in a new window Contains over 4,000 projects from all DETAIL magazines of the last 30 years. Search by building type, material, or issue no. of DETAIL. Projects include reference photos, sketches and technical product information. Each project is downloadable.

Featured Books & DVDs

Plans [DVD] / Le Corbusier.
Call Number: 720.924 L467pL

Find Books

Browse the Stacks

Architecture books are located on the second floor in the following call numbers:

710 Civic & landscape art
711 Area planning (Civic art)
717 Structures
720 Architecture
721 Architectural structure
722 Architecture to ca. 300
723 Architecture from ca. 300 to 1399
724 Architecture from 1400
725 Public structures
726 Buildings for religious purposes
727 Buildings for education & research
728 Residential & related buildings

Find Articles

Databases

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Content includes: Archaeology, Architecture, Architectural design, City planning, Furniture and decoration, Historic preservation, History of architecture, Interior design, Landscape architecture
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core scholarly journals, books: humanities, social sciences, sciences
Art Index This link opens in a new window
An art research database providing high-quality indexing for hundreds of national and international art journals, plus thousands of art dissertations. The index covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, film and architecture
Design and Applied Arts Index This link opens in a new window
Contents include: Advertising, packaging and product design, Architecture, Crafts, Ceramics, glass and jewelry, Industrial design, Graphic design, Fashion and textiles, Sustainable design, Furniture and interior design, Fiber arts
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This database is part of the EBSCO system, and like ProQuest's Research Library database and its associated modules, Academic Search Premier is multi-disciplinary, and therefore a good place to get started with your research. There are links to the full text of many of the articles indexed.

General Information Sources

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text dictionaries, encyclopedias, reference books that can be searched using key words. Definitions, overview articles on a topic, or even pronunciation of medical terms.

Tools

Material ConneXion This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 1,400 materials and processes. The online materials database contains the latest and most exciting materials originating from a large spectrum of industries typically unnoticed or difficult to reach by the design community. All the materials are juried into the database by a panel of material specialists and knowledgeable professionals.
Building Codes and Standards This link opens in a new window
This is part of MadCad and provides full text access to a selection of building codes and standards from ICC, ASTM, NFPA and more. When searching, select "Subscribed Books" to limit to full text access.

Architecture Associations

Citation Guides from the Teaching and Learning Center

Writing Tutoring & Resources