Key Resources
Frequently Used Resources
Remote users: Go to “Scholar Preferences.” Search for “Philadelphia University” under Library Links. Checkmark the 2 Phila U. options, to add “Full-Text@Gutman Library” links for full text access.
Find Journal Articles and Books
Use the first two links to locate Gutman Library books or journals.
Where to Start
Starting Your Research
To begin your research, use the following resources to obtain background information on your topic:
- Earth and Environmental Science through SpringerLink - 30 reference works, 170 journals and 1300+, many with full-text access and searchability. Great getting started or doing more in-depth research.
- CredoReference - Collection of 100+ reference works - search by topic or browse material in specific reference books (see Books page for more info).
To locate more article references, try the following:
- Environment Complete
- First Search- ECO (Electronic Collections Online) Select "ECO" - Journal Articles
- Google Scholar
Additional Resources
Here are some other databases to browse and search:
GreenFILE - offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment; mainly abstracts, some full-text
ScienceDirect - Access to nearly 500 journals in Environmental Science, over 50 of which are available in full-text
- JSTOR Plant Science
Will be available free through the end of 2012
Ecology News
Library Director-Liaison |
Contact Info Paul J. Gutman Library Philadelphia University School House Lane & Henry Ave. Philadelphia, PA 19144 Phone: 215-951-2847 Send Email Subjects: Science and Health |


Loading...

Loading...
