This is the "Searching Library Collections" page of the "Mobile -- Research Using Mobile Devices" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
university calendar university directory library home

Mobile -- Research Using Mobile Devices   Tags: all_guides  

Mobile sites and applications for conducting research at Gutman Library
Last Updated: Feb 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.philau.edu/mobile Print Guide RSS Updates

Searching Library Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Connecting

Each icon connects to the mobile site, or the app store where you can download the app

 

Search Now

WorldCat Local (Mobile Web site)

  • Searches our print and ebook collections by default
  • Email items found
  • Use the Advanced Search to limit your search by item type (articles, books, video, etc.); though you can limit by article, there are no links to full-text...good for getting citations for articles you can access later
 

Download Mobile Apps

Philadelphia University Mobile App

  • Tap the library icon on the PhilaU app to search our print and ebook collection
  • App shows item availability and call number; can email item and cite item
  • Ebooks will link to full-text content, which you can read on your device, if a pdf is available

BookMyne

  • Search the library catalog for books and videos from your iPhone, iPod Touch, or Google Android
  • View account information (due dates, fines, holds)
  • Email records
  • Save items to your list
  • Read e-books on your mobile device (MD Consult, with free MD Consult Account; Woodhead e-books; e-books in Berg Fashion Library)
  • Instructions

To search the Gutman Library catalog

  • Touch the "Libraries" icon, then touch the magnifying glass icon to search; then enter "Gutman Library";
  • After selecting Gutman Library, touch the star icon at the bottom of the page.
  • You can now search the Gutman Library catalog from your mobile device.

To sign on to your account (which allows you to view number of items out and add items to your list)

  • Touch the "My account" icon at the bottom of the app
  • Touch "Log into My Account"
  • In the top field, enter your colleague ID.
  • Touch "log in" and you will now have access to your account.

About the Library

Library Hours
Staff+Dept. Directory
FAQs + Access Policies
Information for New Students

Library Services

Circulation
Interlibrary Loan
Services for Alumni
Special Collections
Computers+Study Spaces

University Links

Blackboard
Learning and Advising Center
Technology Assistance (Office of Information Resources)

HAVE A QUESTION OR NEED ASSISTANCE?

Email. reference@philau.edu

Phone. 215.951.2840


Created and Maintained by

Paul J. Gutman Library, Philadelphia University. School House Lane and Henry Ave. Philadelphia, Pa. 19144.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip