This is the "Home" page of the "Occupational Therapy Resources Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
university calendar university directory library home

Occupational Therapy Resources Guide   Tags: all_guides  

Guide to library resources useful for students/faculty in Occupational Therapy or Occupational Therapy Assistant programs
Last Updated: Jul 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.philau.edu/ot Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

  Key Resources

  Find Journal Articles and Books

Evaluating Web Resources

  Where to Start

www.army.mil, photo by H. Hasenauer, June, 2008      Starting Your Research

To begin your research, use the following resources to obtain background information on your topic:

To locate specific article references, try the following:

  • Academic Search Premier  
      
  • CIRRIE
    Database of International Rehabilitation Research - Includes the partially completed International Encyclopedia of Research.
  • Health & Medical Complete  
      
  • Google Scholar  
      
    Remote users: Use any link to Google Scholar from a library page, such as Databases A-Z or from this Research Guide. Once you log in and search, you will see links to Full-Text@Gutman Library to get you to freely available content. No set-up required!
  • PubMed  
      
  • MeSH on Demand - Find PubMed Subject Terms
    MeSH on Demand identifies MeSH Terms in your text using the NLM Medical Text Indexer (MTI) program. After processing, MeSH on Demand returns a list of MeSH Terms relevant to your text.
 

WorldCat Local--General Search & Discovery Tool

PhilaU WorldCat: Search Books, Articles, and More

Advanced Search

Additional Online Resources

 

Am J Occupational Therapy Table of Contents

   AJOT is a publication of the American Occupational Therapy Association
 
Loading Loading...
blank padding

Library Director-Liaison

Profile Image
Karen Albert, MS, Library Director
Contact Info
Paul J. Gutman Library
Philadelphia University
School House Lane & Henry Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19144
Phone: 215-951-2847
Send Email

About the Library

Library Hours
Staff+Dept. Directory
FAQs + Access Policies
Information for New Students

Library Services

Circulation
Interlibrary Loan
Services for Alumni
Special Collections
Computers+Study Spaces

University Links

Blackboard
Learning and Advising Center
Technology Assistance (Office of Information Resources)

HAVE A QUESTION OR NEED ASSISTANCE?

Email. reference@philau.edu

Phone. 215.951.2840


Created and Maintained by

Paul J. Gutman Library, Philadelphia University. School House Lane and Henry Ave. Philadelphia, Pa. 19144.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip