Key Resources
Includes PsychINFO, which covers historical psychological material from the 1900s-present, and PsycARTICLES, which includes searchable full-text articles from about 80 publications.
150+ full-text journals for Psychology. To browse, click the "Behavioral Sciences" link on the front page of the site, then look for the "Psychology" link on the lower right hand side of the following page.
Includes psychology subjects such as human development, learning, psychiatry, and more. Click the link, and search all of ProQuest, or select one of the following boxes, in order to narrow your search results: Health & Medicine; Social Sciences; or Science & Technology.
APA Citation Style
Where to Start
Starting Your Research
For a broad overview of topics related to psychology, try these reference works:
-
Credo Reference (online)-Contains over 100 fully indexed and searchable reference sources, about 20 of which are specific to psychology and related fields.
-
Encyclopedia of Psychology -(Reference Section, 1st Floor) Alan E. Kazdin, editor in chief. 150.3 E56k
-
International Encyclopedia of Psychiatry, Psychology, Psychoanalysis & Neurology - (Reference Section, 1st Floor) Benjamin B. Wolman, editor. 616.89 W865i
To locate specific article references, try the following:
- PubMed
- Health & Medical Complete
- Google Scholar Remote users --Go to“Scholar Preferences,” search for “Philadelphia University” under Library Search, and checkmark the 2 Phila U. options to add “FullText@Gutman Library” links on Scholar references.
- SAGE Journals Online
- Academic Search Premier
WorldCat Local--General Search & Discovery Tool
PhilaU WorldCat: Search Books, Articles, and More
Additional Psychology Resources
- Cochrane Best single source of reliable evidence about the effects of health care.
- SpringerLink
- LexisNexis Academic
- MD Consult
PsycPORT: Psychology in the News (APA)
PsycPORT offers popular press stories about psychology, mental health, human behavior and more. From the American Psychological Association.
Karen Albert- Liaison
Contact Info Paul J. Gutman Library Philadelphia University School House Lane & Henry Ave. Philadelphia, PA 19144 Phone: 215-951-2847 Send Email Subjects: Science and Health |



Loading...

Loading...
