This is the "Liberal Arts Home" page of the "Division of Liberal Arts & Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
university calendar university directory library home

Division of Liberal Arts & Sciences   Tags: humanities social_sciences  

Last Updated: May 7, 2012 URL: http://libguides.philau.edu/sla Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Liberal Arts Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

LibGuides for Liberal Arts

Welcome to these resource pages for the School of Liberal Arts.

Here is an explanation of the following course groupings that are found under the College Studies tab :

Arts & Humanities = Literature, Creative Writing, Fiction to Film, Ideas and Images,

Social Sciences I = Global Politics, Class, Race and Gender, Urban Studies

History  = American Transitions, US Recent Past

Area Studies & Foreign Languages =  Africa, East Asia, India and South Asia, Europe, Italy, Great Britain, Latin America, Middle East
Arabic, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Mandarin (Chinese) and Spanish

Writing and Communication Seminar I (WRTG 101)

Writing and Communication Seminar II = Writing for Business, Writing for Design, Writing for the Sciences

 

Please feel free to contact me with any questions about your research or to set up an appointment for help.

Jordana
ShaneJ@PhilaU.edu

Frequently Used Resources

These online databases are only available to current students, faculty and staff of the University. If you are connecting from off-campus, you will have to authenticate yourself against the proxy server. (PhilaU only)

 

PhilaU Research Tutorial

 Research Tutorial

Empower is a good general tutorial on conducting research--it is especially helpful for students new to college-level research.

More Research How-To

  • Tutorials
    This page includes links to tutorials for several of our online resources, including ProQuest, EBSCO, RefWorks, and more
  • Atomic Learning Modules (PhilaU only)
    Everything you need to know about using many applications such as WORD, Power Point, EXCEL and more
  • Learning and Advising Center
    The Learning and Advising Center has tutoring, online guides for help with writing, including style guidelines for MLA, APA and more

Liaison to Liberal Arts

Profile Image
Jordana Shane
Contact Info
ShaneJ@Philau.edu
Send Email
 

Finding Full Text

If you have a citation and would like to find the Full Text of an article, you must look in the following locations:

JournalList is an alphabetical listing of full-text journals found in most of Gutman Library's electronic databases and e-journal collections.

PhilaFIND is the library catalog where you should look for print copies of journals.

Interlibrary Loan is where you should go if you cannot find the full text in JournalList or in PhilaFind. Directions are on this page for how to request articles or books from other libraries.

New Books Lists

Click here to see the latest New Books Lists for Humanities and for Social Sciences

 

  NewsBank Hot Topics and Special Reports

Look for links to Hot Topics and Special Reports in the left frame of NewsBank Access World News

 

Gallup Poll

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

About the Library

Library Hours
Staff+Dept. Directory
FAQs + Access Policies
Information for New Students

Library Services

Circulation
Interlibrary Loan
Services for Alumni
Special Collections
Computers+Study Spaces

University Links

Blackboard
Learning and Advising Center
Technology Assistance (Office of Information Resources)

HAVE A QUESTION OR NEED ASSISTANCE?

Email. reference@philau.edu

Phone. 215.951.2840


Created and Maintained by

Paul J. Gutman Library, Philadelphia University. School House Lane and Henry Ave. Philadelphia, Pa. 19144.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip